Show:
Order:










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Episode guide
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/93.jpg
#93 - Down to Earth (Season 4)
Screenplay: Bruno Regeste - Synopsis: Sophie Decroisette & Bruno Regeste
First aired in France on 3 November 2007 (France 3)

[Official summary] [Detailed summary] [Memo] [Trivia] [Quotes] [Script] [Gallery] [Community] [Comments] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Official summary
 
The Lyoko Warriors return to Siberia in an attempt to finally free William from Xana’s clutches. Using data culled by Aelita from the last teleportation of the youth Jeremy is able to create a program to find their imprisoned friend. But in order to bring him home, our heroes will have to accomplish a multitude of tasks in synchronization—no small feat when also faced with the Kolossus… and an entire army of robots!
 

Detailed summary
 
A number of allusions in this episode are linked to episode 92 “Cold Sweat”… For a better understanding, it’s preferable to have seen or read about this episode.

We find our heroes in front of the drink machine where Odd is expressing his confusion about Jeremy and Aelita’s behaviour as they spend their time studying. The girl defends herself and to illustrate his argument, Odd says that they’re worse than Yumi and Ulrich. The conversation turns to Jeremy: Aelita’s afraid he’ll become sick because since they learnt XANA is using hundreds of Supercomputers scattered all over the world, Jeremy has shut himself in his room or in the lab. Speak of the devil, Jeremy arrives. He has some important news: he may have found a way to defeat XANA…

The solution? A multi-agent system. His friends are sceptical, Aelita reminds him that XANA itself is a multi-agent system and that the last time he tried such a program, the Marabounta, it didn’t go too well. Jeremy reassures them by explaining them that he’s only going to test it when he’s perfectly sure that it’ll work, also, the program isn’t ready yet. On the other hand, he discovered a flaw in XANA’s plan: it committed an error by Teleporting William during their last mission, and now thanks to the data Aelita got in the tower, Jeremy was able to concoct a program that will allow them to free William. According to Jeremy, Aelita just has to launch the program from the Supercomputer maintaining the Ice Sector Replika at the moment when the others devirtualise William. The only hiccup: XANA is going to do everything it can to stop them, including send a monster like it did last time, the Kolossus. Jeremy doesn’t seem to realise that this monster is far more dangerous than the others. Aelita, enthusiastic about the idea of saving William, proposes they test the program immediately. The five friends then go to the factory.

In the playground, Jim bellows after William who, as usual, gives an unusual response. The sport teacher announces that his parents are waiting for him in the principal’s office, to which William responds, “My parents? Who are they?”
The reunion is looking promising…

In Delmas’ office, the principal explains to Mr and Mrs Dunbar that their son has changed a lot, especially after his trip. His parents, never having heard of this trip, are a little intrigued but William’s arrival cuts the principal short. After telling the clone three times to come in, William’s double spouts some more nonsense, showing his parents just how much he has changed. Mr Dunbar then turns to the principal, suspicious. Indeed, he has changed a lot…

In the cafeteria, our lovely Rosa is doing her best to give the students and the parents what they want (while the latter are more difficult to cater for than the former). William, still dazed, begins to seriously worry his parents. Jim then comes to speak to them as they’re about to start eating and calls William “quite a piece of work,” to which the clone replies that it’s “not just any piece of work. To be specific, I’m a digitally-generated random polymorphic energy field controlled by a basic, non-evolving behavioural program” …which panics Mr and Mrs Dunbar.

Returning to Lyoko, our heroes anchor the Skid on the Replika. Jeremy Teleports Odd and Aelita, and they land at the same base as the one before and have no trouble getting inside.

In Mr Delmas’ office, Mr Dunbar rages at the poor principal that the boy they were with is not their son. He says the “real William” is a “dynamic and rebellious youngster, who was expelled from the last school he attended for gluing stickers all over the school, including on the principal’s windshield.” This clone, who adds to the conversation with a foolish smile, doesn’t match their description. Delmas admits that William has been behaving strangely for weeks. Mr Dunbar brings up the mysterious trip the principal mentioned earlier, which suns him because he thought William had gone on this trip with his family, and it was now being disputed by his parents. The trip he had made just before catching a nasty flu.
His parents are more and more suspicious…

Ice Replika, Yumi and Ulrich talk about how they’re going to find the real William. Yumi seems thrilled, Ulrich less so…the Japanese girl asks the Lyoko Warrior if he won’t get too jealous if William starts hanging around her again. Ulrich replies that either way, they decided that they were “just good friends…didn’t we?”
Yumi doesn’t seem convinced…
Speak of the devil, William arrives on the back of his Manta. Yumi and Ulrich’s orders are to slow him down. At the factory, Jeremy finds that XANA has mobilised the energy of all its Replikas again.

In Siberia, where Odd and Aelita are, they notice that the empty room William was Teleported into last time is now full of a robot army. This must be XANA’s plan: a robot army to enslave mankind…
The door to the Supercomputer room is once again locked. While Jeremy opens it, Odd turns to Aelita and jokes that he saw one of the robots move. But he was only crying wolf when there was none to be seen, which wasn’t very clever either, as Aelita refuses to believe the clown when he tries to assure her that this time, the robots are really beginning to move…

On the Replika, the combat begins, Ulrich manages to knock William from his Manta.

On Earth, the two Teleported friends aren’t coping well against the robot army firing at them, as soon as they destroy one another takes its place. An infinite army.

Ulrich and William are still fighting when suddenly, William, using Supersmoke, dives into a lake, confusing Ulrich and Jeremy. But the reason reveals itself quickly…
The Kolossus is back, with William on its shoulder…

In Siberia, Odd and Aelita just outside the door to the Supercomputer, the army of robots still on their heels.

In the Ice, Ulrich, thanks to his Supersprint, manages to jump onto the Kolossus. Clinging onto it, he remarks that the new monster has two eyes of XANA to hit: one right in the middle of its face, the other on its left arm. Yumi throws her fan into the first target, without any effect. Jeremy gets in on the action, using his multi-agent program to immobilise the Kolossus by creating a layer of ice around it. The strategy works, to William’s annoyance.

At the base in Siberia, Aelita accesses the terminal near the Supercomputer and starts the program to bring William back.

On the Kolossus, William and Ulrich re-engage in their fight, though high in energy, Ulrich tries to stay virtualised until Aelita finishes her program. During this time, Odd is deteleported and comes back to the Replika while the Kolossus frees itself from the multi-agent system’s grip, catching Yumi by surprise and devirtualising her. Aelita isn’t in a good position, as the robots have entered the terminal room, luckily she’d finished the program but Ulrich, ready to devirtualise William, is devirtualised by the Kolossus…and Aelita is deteleported.
All seems lost, the Kolossus walks towards the Skid Aelita and Odd are in and William yells a victory cry…
…before being devirtualised!
One of Odd’s arrows to the back, complements of the chef!

At the factory, Jeremy sees with relief William’s digital card being scanned…
In the scanner room, one of the tubes opens…
…revealing William, winded but alive…and free!
But on Lyoko, things are going sour, the Kolossus is near the Skid, which Aelita is inside, and starts to attack it. Franz Hopper’s daughter can’t do anything, the digital submarine is soon badly damaged… The Skid can’t resist the Kolossus’ repeated assaults…and disappears into the Digital Sea…
Still in the scanner room, Aelita reappears in one, to Jeremy’s relief. On the other hand, William darkens the atmosphere by asking how well he did. Annoyed, his friends don’t respond.

In the principal’s office, Sissi agrees with Mr Dunbar’s concerns about William’s bizarre behaviour. The girl is certain Jeremy used him as a mini-pig (read guinea-pig…) and James Dunbar should take to Jeremy.
We find them outside Jeremy’s room who obviously isn’t there. William’s father loses his temper, saying they will have tests done to prove if the clone is his son. On Yumi’s signal, present at the scene with Odd and Ulrich, Jeremy devirtualises the clone and William, the real one, appears, to everyone’s general amazement (especially Jim who saw the clone disappear before the other appeared).
William calms them down and brings his relieved parents to the playground.

Not far away, the group recounts their day: they got William back but they lost the Skid, which will take months to reprogram. And without the Skid, they can’t traverse the Digital Sea, so they have no way of destroying XANA’s Replikas…not to mention the robot army in Siberia which is almost certainly awaiting XANA’s signal to enslave the world…
Their last hope: the multi-agent system.
Shot of William giving Yumi a thumbs-up as she smiles back. Ulrich looks at them both worriedly…
 

Memo
 
- This episode references many events in the previous episode. It's necessary to have seen or read about it first.

- Attack: None.
- Virtualisations: Aelita/Yumi/Ulrich/Odd
- Visited Sectors: Digital Sea; Ice Replika
- Teleportations: Aelita/Odd
- Enemies met: William; black Manta; Manta (1); the Kolossus

- We discover that XANA is preparing robot armies to invade the world.
- William is released from XANA and returns to Earth. Disappearance of his clone.
- Destruction of the Skidbladnir and the Navskids by the Kolossus.
 

Trivia
 

About the characters

- First appearance of William's mother.
- Third time Odd devirtualises William.
- At one of his old schools, William glued stickers to the prinipal's car.

About errors

- The door to Jeremy's room is dark blue instead of grey before the heroes leave.
- The principal's moustache is grey when he asks if William's parents are who they say they are.
- The marks under Aelita's eyes disappear when she turns to see the robots marching.
- The sleeves of William's undershirt are absent when Yumi puts her hand on his right shoulder.
- The marks under Odd's eyes are absent when he uses his shield, in front of the door where he and Aelita fight the robots and before Aelita leaves him.
- The door to Odd and Ulrich's room opens towards the outside instead of the inside when Ulrich, Yumi and Odd open it to see William's parents, and it's blue instead of grey.
- In the robots' reflection as Aelita and Odd walk past, Odd is in front of Aelita. In the following shot, Aelita is in front.

About the series

- French title: Retour

- First use of Odd's shield during Teleportation.
- Mr Dunbar alludes to episode 27 “New Order” when William arrived at Kadic after being expelled from his old school, which he spoke to Yumi about.
- The principal alludes to the trip William supposedly returned from, which Jeremy lied to him about using his voice manipulator in episode 66 “William Returns” and the flu he contracted in episode 67 “Double Take”.
- Aelita: “And don't forget what happened with the Marabounta.”
Aelita alludes to episode 36 “Marabounta” when Jeremy used Franz Hopper's notes to create a multi-agent system designed to afflict XANA, but unfortunately the Marabounta came after Aelita after mistaking her for one of XANA's monsters.

About references

- Odd: “Open up Grandma, it's little red riding hood!”
Little Red Riding Hood is a popular traditional story.

 

Quotes
 
Ulrich: Einstein a comedian? Hm, you were right to be worried about him, I don’t think he’s all there!

Odd (about a Replika mission): What? Like, now? But they’ve got tuna casserole, sauerkraut and sausages for lunch today!
Jeremy: You can have lunch tonight, let’s go!
Odd: Anyone ever tell you you eat dinner at night?!

Jim: Didn’t you hear me call you, Dunbar?
William clone: No. I’m sorry, but I don’t have a phone.
Jim: Trying to be clever, huh? I’m not that dumb. If you think you can pull the wool over my ears, you’re wrong!

Ms Dunbar: You seem to be a little out of sorts.
William clone: That’s right, but I never had any sorts to begin with.

Rosa: So William my boy, how’s it going?
William clone (sliding his tray around): It goes in any direction I want it to.

Rosa: This’ll stick to your ribs!
William clone: I can’t eat it if it’s on my ribs!

Jim (to William’s parents): You know, that son of yours, he’s really quite a piece of work.
William clone: I’m not just any piece of work. To be specific, I’m a digitally-generated random polymorphic energy field controlled by a basic, non-evolving behavioural program.

Ms Dunbar: Your father and I were wondering, William…why you don’t call us much at the moment.
William clone: You’re right here in front of me. If I called you, you wouldn’t be home.

Principal: Are you trying to tell me he isn’t your son? But you are the parents of William Dunbar…?
Mr Dunbar: Of the real William Dunbar! Our son is a dynamic and rebellious youngster, who was expelled from the last school he attended for gluing stickers all over the school, including on the principal’s windshield.
Principal: I don’t recall you ever telling me that when you enrolled him here at Kadic.

Jeremy (dismayed): So that could be XANA’s secret plan, to use an army of robots to enslave all of mankind!

Odd (to Jeremy): Open up Grandma, it's little red riding hood! (looking at Aelita) Uh, pink, that is!

Aelita: It’s scary looking at all those robots standing at attention.
Odd: It sure is! … Hey! One of them just moved!
Aelita: Where?! Which one?
Odd: Will you relax? I was just kidding!
Aelita: Oh! Dumbbell!
Odd: Huh? Hey, one of them just moved!

William: I did a pretty good job, didn’t I?

Sissi: After all, I am your daughter, so I'm always right!
 

Gallery
 



> Go the the gallery!
 

Script
 
Script unavailable for this episode.
 

LyokoStats
 
View the LyokoStats for this episode!
 

Community
 
(Unavailable)
 

Comments
 
Rating:
0
Comment from TAFFOREAU - Posted on 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Rating:
17
Comment from bastrouille6915 - Posted on 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Rating:
19
Comment from William_fan - Posted on 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ View all comments (112) / Add a comment ]

Afficher :
Ordre :










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Guide des épisodes
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/93.jpg
#93 - Retour (Saison 4)
Scénario : Bruno Regeste - Synopsis : Sophie Decroisette & Bruno Regeste
Première diffusion en France le 3 novembre 2007 (France 3)

[Résumé officiel] [Résumé détaillé] [Mémo] [Anecdotes] [Citations] [Script] [Galerie] [Communauté] [Commentaires des membres] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Résumé officiel
 
Les Lyoko-guerriers retournent en Sibérie pour tenter de libérer définitivement William des griffes de XANA. En effet, lors de la dernière translation du garçon, des données ont été récupérées par Aelita, qui ont permis à Jérémie de concocter le programme adéquat. Mais pour ramener leur camarade, nos héros ont plusieurs tâches à accomplir en synchronisation. Pas facile quand on a le Kolosse à combattre ainsi… qu’une armée de robots !
 

Résumé détaillé
 
De nombreux faits et allusions de cet épisode sont en lien avec ceux du n°92 « Sueurs froides »… Pour une meilleure compréhension, il est préférable d’avoir vu ou bien lu ce dernier auparavant.

Nous retrouvons nos héros devant le distributeur de boisson où Odd exprime son incompréhension face au comportement de Jérémie et Aelita qui passent leur temps à bosser. La jeune fille se défend et pour illustrer son propos, Odd dit qu’ils sont pires que Yumi et Ulrich. La conversation dévie sur Jérémie : Aelita a peur qu’il tombe malade car depuis qu’ils ont appris que XANA utilise des Supercalculateurs disséminés dans le monde, il s’enferme dans sa chambre ou dans le labo. En parlant du loup, on en voit la queue, Jérémie arrive sur ces entrefaites. Il détient une nouvelle d’importance : il a peut-être trouvé le moyen de vaincre XANA…

La solution ? Un système multi-agent. Ses amis sont septique, Aelita rappelle que XANA est lui-même un système multi-agent et que la dernière qu’il a essayé ce programme, la Marabounta, ça n’a pas fait des étincelles. Jérémie les rassure en expliquant qu’il ne le testera que lorsqu’il sera parfaitement sûr qu’il fonctionne, de plus, le programme n’est pas encore au point. Par contre, il a découvert une faille dans le plan de XANA : il a commit une erreur en translatant William lors de leur dernière mission, grâce aux données qu’Aelita avait récupérer dans la Tour, Jérémie a imaginé un programme qui va leur permettre de libérer William. Selon Jérémie, Aelita n’aura qu’à lancer ledit programme à partir du Supercalculateur correspondant à la Banquise au moment où ses amis dévirtualiseront William. Seul hic : il ne se laissera sûrement pas faire, et surtout si XANA leur envoie un monstre comme celui de la dernière fois, le Kolosse. Jérémie n’a pas l’air de se rendre compte que cette bestiole là est bien plus coriace que les autres. Aelita, enthousiaste à l’idée de ramener William, propose d’aller tester ce programme tout de suite. Les cinq amis se dirigent donc vers l’usine.

Dans la cour, Jim beugle après William qui, comme à son habitude, répond n’importe quoi. Le prof de sport lui annonce que ses parents l’attendent dans le bureau du proviseur, ce à quoi William répond : « Mes parents ? C’est qui ça ? »
Les retrouvailles s’annoncent bien…

Dans le bureau de Delmas, le proviseur explique à M. et Mme Dunbar que leur fils a beaucoup changé, surtout après son voyage, les parents, n’ayant jamais entendu parler de ce voyage, sont un peu interloqués mais l’arrivée de William coupe le sifflet au proviseur. Après avoir du s’y reprendre à trois fois pour faire entrer le clone, celui-ci sort encore quelques âneries, histoire de bien faire voir à ses parents combien il a changé. M. Dunbar se tourne vers le directeur, suspicieux. En effet, il a beaucoup changé…

Au self, notre bonne Rosa fait de son mieux pour contenter les élèves et les parents (bien que ces derniers soient plus difficiles à amadouer que les premiers) William, toujours aussi ahuri commence à sérieusement inquiéter ses parents. Jim les accoste alors qu’ils s’apprêtent à manger et défini William comme « un sacré numéro », le clone réplique que au contraire, il est « un champ de force polymorphe aléatoire généré digitalement et motivé par un programme comportemental basique non évolutif »… ce qui achève de faire paniquer M. et Mme Dunbar.

Retour à Lyoko, nos héros viennent d’accoster sur le Réplika, Jérémie translate Odd et Aelita, ils atterrissent sur la même base que la dernière fois et n’ont aucun mal à y entrer à nouveau.

Chez Delmas, M. Dunbar tempête contre le pauvre proviseur que le garçon auquel il à faire n’est pas son fils. Il définit le « vrai William » comme « un garçon rebelle et insoumis qui s’est fait renvoyé de son collège pour avoir collé des affiches partout » la réplique, qui assiste à cet échange avec un sourire benêt, ne correspond certes pas à la description. Delmas admet que William a eut un comportement bizarre depuis quelques semaines. M. Dunbar repart sur la piste du voyage mystérieux évoqué par le proviseur, celui-ci est éberlué car il pensait que William avait effectué ledit voyage en compagnie de sa famille, fait démenti par ses parents. Voyage qu’il a fait juste avant d’attraper une mauvaise grippe.
Ses parents sont de plus en plus suspicieux…

Réplika Banquise, Yumi et Ulrich discutent sur le fait qu’ils vont retrouver le vrai William. Yumi a l’air emballée, Ulrich moins… la jeune nippone demande au lyoko-guerrier s’il ne sera pas trop jaloux si William recommence à la coller. Ulrich réplique que de toute manière, entre eux c’est « copain et c’est tout… non ? »
Yumi n’a pas l’air convaincue…
En parlant du loup, voilà William qui rapplique à dos de Manta. Le mot d’ordre de Yumi est Ulrich est « le retarder ». À l’usine, Jérémie constate que XANA mobilise à nouveau l’énergie de tous ses Réplikas.

En Sibérie, où sont toujours Odd et Aelita, remarquent que la salle vide dans laquelle William avait été translaté est à présent remplie d’une armée de robots. Ce serait donc ça le plan de XANA : une armée de robots pour asservir l’humanité…
La porte pour accéder au Supercalculateur est à nouveau verrouillée. Pendant que Jérémie s’active à l’ouvrir, Odd fait tourner Aelita en bourrique, assurant que l’un des robots à bouger. Mais crier au loup alors qu’il n’y à rien, ce n’est jamais fort malin, aussi, Aelita refuse de le croire quand le clown qui lui sert d’ami lui assure que cette fois-ci, les robots comment véritablement à bouger…

Sur le Réplika, le combat s’est engagé, Ulrich réussit à faire descendre William de sa Manta.

Sur Terre, les deux translatés ont du mal à faire face à l’armée de robots qui leur tire dessus, à peine ont-ils le temps d’en détruire un qu’un autre revient aussitôt à la charge. Une armée infinie.

Ulrich et William combattent toujours quand soudain, William, utilisant le Supersmoke, plonge dans un bassin, provoquant l’incompréhension de Ulrich et Jérémie. Mais la réponse arrive bien vite…
Le Kolosse est de retour, William sur son épaule…

Sibérie. Odd et Aelita trépignent devant la porte menant au Supercalculateur, l’armée de robots toujours à leurs trousses.

Sur la Banquise, Ulrich, grâce au Supersprint, réussit à sauter sur le Kolosse, s’agrippant tant bien que mal, il remarque que le nouveau monstre à deux yeux de XANA à toucher : une en plein milieu de ce qui lui sert de tête, l’autre sur son bras gauche. Yumi lui envoie son éventail dans le premier, sans effet. Jérémie se met dans la partie, il utilise son programme multi-agent afin d’immobiliser le Kolosse en formant une épaisse couche de glace virtuelle autour de lui. Tentative qui réussit, au grand dam de William.

À la base, en Sibérie, Aelita accède au terminal près du Supercalculateur et commence le programme afin de ramener William.

Sur le Kolosse, William et Ulrich engagent leur combat, rivalisant d’ardeur, Ulrich essaye de se maintenir virtualiser en attendant que Aelita termine son programme, pendant ce temps-là, Odd est détranslaté et revient sur Lyoko tandis que le Kolosse se libère de l’emprise du système multi-agent, à la consternation de Yumi qui se fait dévirtualiser par surprise. Aelita, elle, n’est pas en meilleure position, les robots ont fini par entrer dans la salle du terminal, heureusement, elle réussit à finaliser le programme et Ulrich, qui s’apprêtait à achever William, se faire écraser par le Kolosse… et Aelita se fait détranslaté.
Tout semble perdu, le Kolosse se dirige vers le Skid dans lequel se trouvent Odd et Aelita et William crie victoire…
… avant d’être dévirtualisé !
Une flèche de Odd dans le dos, avec les compliments du chef !

À l’usine, Jérémie voit avec soulagement la carte numérique de William se numériser...
Dans la salle des scanners, l’un d’eux s’ouvre…
Laissant sortir William, secoué, mais en vie… et libre !
Par contre, sur Lyoko, ce n’est pas la joie, le Kolosse est près du Skid dans lequel se trouve Aelita et commence à le saccager, la fille de Franz Hopper ne peut rien faire, le sous-marin numérique est bien vite fort amoché… Le Skid, en feu, ne résiste pas aux assauts répétés du Kolosse… et disparaît dans la mer virtuelle…
Toujours aux scanners, Aelita réapparaît dans le sien, au soulagement de Jérémie. Par contre, William plombe un peu l’ambiance en demandant s’il s’est bien débrouillé. Gêné, ses amis ne répondent pas.

Chez le proviseur, Sissi approuve les propos de M. Dunbar concernant le fait que William est bizarre, la jeune fille est persuadée que Jérémie l’utilise comme cow-boy (comprendre cobaye…) et James Dunbar exige d’être conduit à Jérémie.
Nous les retrouvons devant la chambre de Jérémie qui, évidemment n’est pas là. Le père de William s’emporte en disant qu’ils vont faire des tests pour vérifier si la réplique est bien son fils. Sur un signal de Yumi qui assiste, avec Odd et Ulrich, à la scène, Jérémie dévirtualise le clone et William, le vrai, réapparaît, à l’ébahissement général (surtout de Jim qui a vu le clone disparaître puis l’autre réapparaître.)
William calme les esprits et emmène ses parents, soulagés, dans la cour.

À quelques mètres de là, le groupe fait le bilan de sa journée : ils ont récupérés William mais perdu le Skid qu’ils ne pourront plus reprogrammer avant plusieurs mois. Et qui dit plus de Skid, dit plus de voyage dans la mer numérique donc, plus moyen de contrer XANA en détruisant ses Réplikas… sans compter l’armée en Sibérie qui n’est certainement que l’avant-garde de celle qui n’attend que le signal de XANA pour envahir le monde…
Leur dernier espoir : le système multi-agent.
Vue de William faisant un signe de la main à Yumi qui lui répond en souriant. Ulrich la regarde faire d’un air inquiet…
 

Mémo
 
- Cet épisode reprend de nombreux faits s'étant déroulé dans l'épisode précédent. Il est nécessaire de l'avoir vu.

- Attaque : Aucune
- Territoires visités : Mer numérique ; Réplika Banquise
- Virtualisations : Aelita/Yumi/Ulrich/Odd
- Translations : Aelita/Odd
- Ennemis rencontrés : William ; Manta noire ; Manta (1) ; le Kolosse

- On découvre que XANA prépare des armées de robots pour envahir le monde.
- Dé-Xanatification et retour de William. Disparition de sa réplique.
- Destruction du Skidbladnir et des Navskids par le Kolosse.
 

Anecdotes
 

Sur les personnages

- Première apparition de la mère de William.
- Troisième fois qu'Odd réussi à venir à bout de William.
- Dans son précédent collège, William avait collé des affiches sur la voiture de son proviseur.

Sur les erreurs

- La porte de la chambre de Jérémie est bleu foncé au lieu d'être grise avant que les héros ne partent.
- La moustache du proviseur est grise lorsqu'il demande si les parents de William sont biens les siens.
- Les trais sous les yeux d'Aelita disparaissent lorsqu'elle se retourne pour voir les cyborgs qui marchent.
- Les manches du pull du sous-pull de William sont absentes quand Yumi pose sa main sur son épaule droite.
- Les trais sous les yeux d'Odd sont absents quand il utilise son bouclier, avant que la porte de la salle où lui et Aelita combattent les robots et avant qu'Aelita ne quitte Odd.
- La porte de la chambre d'Ulrich et Odd s'ouvre depuis l'extérieur au lieu de l'intérieur quand Ulrich, Yumi et Odd l'ouvre pur voir les parents de William et elle est bleu au lieu d'être grise.

Sur la série

- Titre anglais : Down to earth

- Première utilisation du bouclier d'Odd pendant la Translation.

- M. Dunbar fait allusion à l'épisode 27 « Nouvelle donne » quand William est arrivé à Kadic après avoir été renvoyé de son ancien collège et qu'il en avait parlé à Yumi.
- Le proviseur fait allusion au retour de voyage de William que lui avait dit Jérémie en utilisant son synthétiseur vocal dans l'épisode 66 « Renaissance » et à la grippe qu'il avait attrapé dans l'épisode 67 « Mauvaise réplique ».
- Aelita : "Et souviens-toi de ce qui est arrivé avec la Marabounta"
Aelita fait allusion à l'épisode 36 « Marabounta » où Jérémie avait utilisé les notes de Franz Hopper pour créer un système multi-agent dans le but d'affaiblir XANA mais malheureusement la Marabounta s'en était prise à Aelita car elle l'a répertorie dans les monstres de XANA.

Sur les allusions

- Odd : "Ouvre grand-mère, c'est le petit chaperon rouge"
Le Petit Chaperon rouge est un conte de la tradition populaire.

 

Citations
 
Ulrich : Einstein qui fait des vannes ? Hmmm. T’avais raison de t’inquiéter pour sa santé mentale, Aelita.

Odd (à propos d’une mission sur un Réplika) : Quoi ? Tout de suite ? Mais… Et le déjeuner ? Aujourd’hui, c’est tartiflette/choucroute !
Jérémie : Pas le temps. Tu déjeuneras ce soir.
Odd : Hé, Einstein, ça, ça s’appelle le dîner !

Jim : Alors, Dunbar, t’es sourd quand on t’appelle ?
William #2 : Non, uniquement quand je n’entends rien.
Jim : Joue pas au plus malin avec moi, jeune homme. C’est pas à un vieux linge qu’on apprend à faire la limace.

Mme Dunbar : On dirait que tu n’es pas dans ton assiette.
William #2 : Ben ça, ça risque pas, je n’ai pas encore pris mon déjeuner.

Rosa : Alors, mon petit William, ça roule?
William #2 (regardant son plateau) : Ben non, regardez, ça glisse, plutôt.

Jim (aux parents de William) : Votre fils est un sacré numéro.
William #2 : Je ne suis pas un numéro. Je suis un… Un champ de force polymorphe aléatoire généré digitalement et motivé par un programme comportemental basique non-évolutif.

Mme Dunbar : Tu ne nous téléphones pas beaucoup, en ce moment.
William #2 : Ben, pas besoin, vous êtes juste en face de moi.

Proviseur : Comment ça, pas votre fils ? Vous êtes bien les parents de William Dunbar.
M. Dunbar : Du vrai William Dunbar. Je veux dire par là un garçon rebelle et insoumis qui s’est fait renvoyer de son collège pour avoir collé des affiches partout, y compris sur la voiture du proviseur.
Proviseur : Hm. Dites, vous ne m’aviez pas précisé ça, lors de son inscription ici.

Jérémie (d’un air consterné) : Ce serait donc ça, le plan de XANA ? Une armée de robots pour asservir l’humanité ?

Odd (à Jérémie) : Tu nous ouvres, grand-mère ? C’est le petit chaperon rouge. (Regardant Aelita) Heu… Rose.

Aelita : Ca fait froid dans le dos, tous ces machins alignés au garde-à-vous.
Odd : Tu l’as dit… Là ! Y'en a un qui a bougé !
Aelita : Hein ? Où ça ?
Odd : Mais non, je rigole.
Aelita : Roh… Débile !
Odd : Là, y en a un qui a bougé !

William : Alors, est-ce que je me suis bien débrouillé ?
 

Galerie
 



> Accéder à la galerie de cet épisode !
 

Script
 
Télécharger le script de cet épisode !
 

LyokoStats
 
Voir les LyokoStats de cet épisode !
 

Communauté
 

Tu as un bon niveau de rédaction, un point de vue argumenté et tu veux rédiger toi aussi une critique ? Rends-toi sur ce sujet sur le forum de CodeLyoko.Fr, lis les indications du premier post et lance toi !




Ikorih - 08/20

Clique ici pour lire sa critique.





Le Poids des Souvenirs par Dyssery
William n'est ainsi plus le prisonnier de X.A.N.A. La nouvelle a de quoi enthousiasmer, du point de vue des héros. Au lendemain de son retour dans le monde physique, le principal intéressé ne voit pas les choses de la même façon...
 

Commentaires des membres
 
Note :
0
Commentaire de TAFFOREAU - Posté le 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Note :
17
Commentaire de bastrouille6915 - Posté le 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Note :
19
Commentaire de William_fan - Posté le 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ Voir tous les commentaires (112) / Ajouter un commentaire ]