Show:
Order:










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Episode guide
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/105.jpg
#5 - Rivalry (Evolution)
Screenplay: Hervé Benedetti - Synopsis: David Carayon
First aired in France on 26 January 2013 (France 4)
First aired in the USA on 28 February 2013 (Kabillion) (Cartoon Network)

[Official summary] [Detailed summary] [Memo] [Trivia] [Quotes] [Script] [Gallery] [Community] [Comments] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Official summary
 
Note: this summary has been translated by a fan, and is therefore unofficial.

A spectre of William runs rampant at Kadic. It attacks Yumi who loses lots of source codes to the spectre. To help his friend, Ulrich has no choice but to distract the spectre and put himself in danger. Our heroes hurry to Lyoko and deactivate the Tower sustaining the spectre. But, by gaining source codes back from Yumi, XANA has gained more power and attacks the telephone network soon after. The gang must return to Lyoko quickly. But there's a problem: only Ulrich is able to do it. But for our heroes, nobody's allowed to go it alone. They have no choice but to call William despite any reservations they might have. But the boy wins their trust back and officially becomes a member of the Lyoko Warriors again.
 

Detailed summary
 
The episode opens on a thorny question; while Odd insists that Jeremy program him new gadgets, William appears. Facing the silence of his friends, he emphasises that they don't need to be secretive about Lyoko in his presence. While he leaves with Yumi to work on a presentation, the question of his rejoining the group resurfaces. But the heroes aren't inclined to let that happen.

In class, Odd, who is chasing after a girl called Elodie, talks to an upset Ulrich. He's exasperated about constantly seeing Yumi and William spend time together. Odd tries to reassure him but it doesn't work.

As Yumi and William finish work on their presentation, the Warrior leaves to go train. Yumi is surprised to see him return again so soon...and is forcibly grabbed; a spectre taking William's appearance. Ulrich and Odd are walking by and intervene. Odd flees with Yumi, who is in poor condition, while Ulrich distracts the spectre.

Having been warned, Jeremy and Aelita join the others in the lab. The virtualisation is quick, into the Desert Sector. The heroes are confronted by Tarantulas, blocking their access to the tower. Another problem; shots are being fired out of thin air! Yumi falls from her Overwing and is immediately devirtualised.

On Earth, Ulrich barricades himself in the gym where he comes face-to-face with the real William! After determining his identity, Ulrich explains that he's being pursued. William sees his not being informed earlier as further proof of his exclusion from the group. The dialogue grows heated. Ulrich expresses his refusal to see William rejoin the group while the other sheds light on his fear of competition. Behind them, the door gives way; the clone enters the gym.

On Lyoko, Aelita throws a large energy field and reveals the position of the invisible Tarantula. Odd destroys it and heads for the tower, letting Aelita fight the other monsters. He deactivates the tower, destroying the William clone.

Returning to Kadic, the news isn't good. Yumi's codes took a good hit and XANA climbed to 75% of its maximum power. What the heroes do not know is that the increase in power allows XANA to attack again! A tower is activated in the mountains and the AI takes control of the telephone networks. The heroes quickly realised while Odd, trying to pick up Elodie over the phone, sees his phone displaying the eye of XANA.

The heroes are confronted with a dilemma; Odd, Aelita and Yumi can't return to Lyoko so soon. Sending Ulrich in alone would be dangerous, so they decide to ask William. Aelita goes to the gym to tell Ulrich, who is taking out his frustrations about the previous encounter with William on a punching bag. When Aelita tells him that he'll have to team up with William, enraged, he heads to the factory and virtualises himself alone, deciding to deactivate the tower without his rival's help.

Odd and Jeremy ask for William's assistance. Pleased with the irony of the situation, he agrees to go along with them to the factory. He notes again upon arriving in the lab that it's ironic that Ulrich was in the middle of doing exactly what he'd accused him of, "going solo".

While Ulrich confronts Krabes, William comes to Lyoko, taking pleasure in borrowing the Overbike and joins Ulrich, trying to provoke him. Then, instead of lending a hand, the two engage in a contest of who can destroy the most monsters. In the fight, Ulrich is hit and knocked to the edge of the platform. He grabs the edge so he doesn't fall into the digital sea. William grabs his hand and allows Ulrich to deactivate the tower while he takes care of the remaining monsters.

Once the tower is deactivated, the heroes meet up in the lab. Ulrich apologises for his attitude towards William and he is finally officially and definitively allowed to rejoin the group.
 

Memo
 
- Attack: Send a spectre of William to retrieve codes. Then attack the telephone network with a second tower.
- Virtualisations: Yumi/Odd/Aelita; Ulrich; William
- Devirtualisations: Yumi (by the invisible Tarantula)
- Visited Sectors: Desert; Mountain
- Enemies met: Tarantulas (3); Krabes (2); Blok (1)

- Source codes remaining: 88% - Aelita; 68% - Odd; 79% - Yumi; 75% - Ulrich
- XANA's power: 75%

- William is allowed to be a Lyoko Warrior again.
 

Trivia
 

About the characters

- Odd is interested in a girl called Elodie.

About the series

- French title: Rivalité

- This is the official pilot episode of Evolution. It has little plot development, serving mainly as a generic introduction to the series and the characters.

 

Quotes
 
Yumi: What are they doing?!
Odd: They're just trying to prove who has the bigger sword!

Entries in the Lyoko TNV
Note: these quotes have been translated by a fan, and are therefore unofficial.

Aelita: Phew, Yumi is doing better. It's not cool to be sick on Lyoko!!

Yumi: I can't tell the difference, the real William has never held me in his arms!!

Odd: Please let this work, please let this work!!!

Yumi: Go, go Odd!! I hope it's not too late for Ulrich…

Ulrich: Here we go, I'm going to prove that we don't need William in the group!

William: Now that we're done joking around, now we're going to be a team!

William: PHEW!!! All good…
 

Gallery
 



> Go the the gallery!
 

Script
 
Download the script for this episode!
 

LyokoStats
 
View the LyokoStats for this episode!
 

Community
 
(Unavailable)
 

Comments
 
Rating:
0
Comment from TAFFOREAU - Posted on 01-04-2013 à 10:35

TROP TROP TROP TROP BIEN(spin) PS YUMI C'EST PAS UN GAGUE :lol:

Rating:
17
Comment from bastrouille6915 - Posted on 05-01-2013 à 21:24

Bon épisode et bon résumé de la création de la série 8-)

Rating:
19
Comment from William_fan - Posted on 22-07-2011 à 10:48

Moi j'ai bien aimé cet épisode ! Quelle cruche cette Sissi... De l'avanture, j'adore ça ! J'adore Yumi elle est trop forte (love) VIVE CODE LYOKO ET YUMI !!!!!!!!!!!

[ View all comments (112) / Add a comment ]

Afficher :
Ordre :










Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional
ipv6 ready

Guide des épisodes
 
 
http://download.codelyoko.fr/rub/guideep/105.jpg
#05 - Rivalité (Évolution)
Scénario : Hervé Benedetti - Synopsis : David Carayon
Première diffusion en France le 26 janvier 2013 (France 4)
Première diffusion aux USA le 28 février 2013 (Cartoon Network)

[Résumé officiel] [Résumé détaillé] [Mémo] [Anecdotes] [Citations] [Script] [Galerie] [Communauté] [Commentaires des membres] [LyokoStats]
 
 

Résumé officiel
 
Un spectre de William sévit à Kadic. Il attaque Yumi qui perd beaucoup de codes source au passage. Pour préserver son amie, Ulrich n'a d'autre choix que d'attirer le spectre et se mettre à son tour en danger. Nos héros foncent sur Lyokô et désactivent la Tour qui a permis à ce spectre de se matérialiser. Mais, en récupérant les codes de Yumi, XANA a gagné en puissance et attaque aussitôt le réseau téléphonique. Il faut retourner sur Lyokô au plus vite. Mais souci : Seul Ulrich est encore dans la capacité de le faire. Mais pour nos héros, hors de questions de le laisser partir tout seul. Ils n'ont pas le choix, ils vont devoir faire appel à William malgré toutes les réticences qu'ils peuvent avoir. Mais le garçon se montre à la hauteur de la tâche et réintègre officiellement l'équipe des Lyokô-guerriers.
 

Résumé détaillé
 
L’épisode s’ouvre sur une épineuse question : Tandis qu’Odd insiste auprès de Jérémie pour avoir de nouveau gadget, William se présente. Devant le silence gêné de ses camarades, il ironise sur le fait qu’il ne faut vraiment pas se gêner pour lui lorsqu’ils parlent de Lyoko.
Tandis qu’il s’éloigne avec Yumi pour bosser sur un exposé, la question de sa réintégration dans le groupe est évidente. Mais les héros n’y sont pas enclins.

En cours, Odd qui est en chasse sur une certaine Elodie se heurte à un Ulrich renfermé. Celui-ci est exaspéré de constamment voir Yumi et William passer du temps ensemble. Odd le rassure mais cela ne prend pas.

Alors que William et Yumi boucle leur exposé, le Lyoko-guerrier déchu s’en va s’entrainer. Yumi est surprise de le voir revenir prestement… jusqu’à ce qu’elle se fasse saisir fortement : Un spectre a pris l’apparence de William. Ulrich&Odd de passage interviennent. Odd fuit avec une Yumi mal en point tandis qu’Ulrich fait diversion, le spectre aux trousses.

Prévenus, Jérémie et Aelita rejoignent leur camarade à l’usine. La virtualisation est rapide, sur le Territoire du Désert. Les héros sont confrontés à des Tarentules qui leur bloquent l’accès à la Tour. Autre problématique : Des tirs proviennent d’on-ne-sait-où ! Yumi en fait les frais et se fait immédiatement dévirtualiser.

Sur Terre, Ulrich s’enferme dans le gymnase où il tombe nez-à-nez avec le vrai William ! Après un quiproquo sur son identité, Ulrich explique qu’il est poursuivit. William, non informé auparavant, y voit une nouvelle preuve de son exclusion du groupe. De là, le dialogue entre les deux adolescents se tend fortement. Ulrich exprime clairement son refus de voir William réintégrer le groupe tandis que ce dernier le tanne sur sa peur de la concurrence. Derrière eux, la porte cède : Le clone entre dans le gymnase.

Sur Lyoko, Aelita envoie un large champ de force et révèle la position de la Tarentule invisible. De là, Odd la détruit puis fonce vers la tour, laissant Aelita se débattre contre les autres monstres. Il désactive la tour, détruisant le clone de William. Le retour dans le temps est (sens doute) lancé.

De retour à Kadic, l’addition est salée. Les codes de Yumi ont pris une sacrée claque et XANA monte à 75% de sa puissance. Ce que les héros ignorent, c’est que ce gain de puissance permet à XANA d’attaquer derechef ! Une Tour s’active sur le Territoire Montagne et l’intelligence artificielle s’en prend aux réseaux téléphoniques. Les héros s’en rendent rapidement compte lorsqu’Odd, en redoublant d’appels lancés à Elodie, voit son téléphone afficher le sigle de XANA.

Les héros sont alors confrontés à un dilemme : Odd, Aelita et Yumi ne peuvent retourner sur Lyoko immédiatement. Envoyer Ulrich seul serait dangereux. Ils décident alors de prévenir William. Aelita se rend au gymnase prévenir Ulrich qui était déjà fort occupé à taper un punching-ball pour évacuer l’énervement de sa confrontation avec William.
Quand Aelita lui annonce qu’il va devoir faire équipe avec William, de rage, il se rue à l’usine et se virtualise tout seul, décidé à désactiver la tour sans son rival.

Odd et Jérémie, eux, vont requérir l’aide de William. Celui-ci ironise bien sur la situation avant de céder et de les accompagner à l’usine. Il leur fait remarquer bien ironiquement en arrivant qu’Ulrich était en train de faire exactement ce qu’on lui avait reproché « Se la jouer perso ».

Tandis qu’Ulrich affronte des Krabes, William apparait sur Lyoko, prend un malin plaisir à emprunter l’Obverbike et rejoint Ulrich qu’il commence à provoquer. De là, au lieu de se prêter main forte, les deux combattants se livrent à un concours de dégommage de monstres. Dans l’affrontement, Ulrich est atteint et glisse au bord de la passerelle. Il se rattrape de justesse pour ne pas tomber dans la Mer Numérique. William le rattrape et le laisse aller désactiver la tour tandis qu’il gère les monstres restants.

Une fois la Tour désactivée, les héros se retrouvent au labo. Ulrich s’excuse pour son attitude et William est finalement réintégrer officiellement et définitivement.
 

Mémo
 
- Attaques : Envoyer un spectre de William pour récupérer des codes
Attaquer le réseau téléphonique

- Virtualisations : Yumi, Odd, Aelita ; Ulrich ; William
- Dévirtualisations : Yumi (par la Tarentule invisible)

- Tour activée sur le Désert (désactivée par Odd), puis sur la Montagne (Désactivée par Ulrich)
- Monstres rencontrés : Tarentules (3) ; Krabes (2) ; Blok (1)

- Puissance de XANA en fin d'épisode : 75%
- Taux de codes des héros : Aelita : 88% - Odd : 68% - Yumi : 79% - Ulrich 75%

- William réintègre enfin l'équipe des Lyoko-guerriers
 

Anecdotes
 

Sur les personnages

- Odd est intéressé par une fille nommée Elodie.

Sur la série

- Simultanément à la première diffusion de l'épisode, France4 avait mis en place un LyokoTNV, un compte Twitter qui relayait les "pensées" des Lyoko-guerriers tandis qu'ils combattaient sur Lyoko. Clique ici pour retrouver les pensées de cet épisode.

 

Citations
 
Yumi : Mais à quoi ils jouent là ?
Odd : A mon avis, c'est à : « Qui a la plus grosse épée ? »
 

Galerie
 



> Accéder à la galerie de cet épisode !
 

Script
 
Télécharger le script de cet épisode !
 

LyokoStats
 
Voir les LyokoStats de cet épisode !
 

Communauté
 

Tu as un bon niveau de rédaction, un point de vue argumenté et tu veux rédiger toi aussi une critique ? Rends-toi sur ce sujet sur le forum de CodeLyoko.Fr, lis les indications du premier post et lance toi !




Ellana- 10/20

Clique ici pour lire sa critique.
 

Commentaires des membres
 
Aucun commentaire sur cet épisode.